Back from Ottawa


We’ve been back from Ottawa for an hour or less. My bag is almost empty, the clothes are in the hamper, the baby gifts are in the washer waiting for me to start a load. We received baby gifts again and we brought back a used (and clean) Diaper Genie.

The food was very good at my sister-in-law and I had to refrain fromeating too much turkey and too much dessert.

We stayed at the WelcomINNS and it was a nice room for the price.

This morning we got up at 6:30 and I went down to fetch our continental breakfast. Then at 9 we did go to breakfast at my other sister-in-law where we ate crepes with strawberries, blueberries, bananas, sucre d’érable, etc.

We travelled by train again and it was worth it. More leg room and more belly room.

I’m glad we are back home because we love our pillows. My cat is very excited we’re back, he’s been spinning around the apartment !

