Manuka honey is my new hope


I have hope in the form of honey. If  you read this blog regularly enough, you have read how I put some honey on my bobo.

I have done a little bit of research and found out that Manuka honey can be used to coat a wound and it accelerates healing because of its antibacterial properties.

I bought a little jar of it at Rachelle-Béry. I took the cheaper one (250g at 18.95$). I read that all honey could heal wounds but manuka honey is best because the bees collect the nectar from the manuka flower which grows on the Leptospermum tree…the tea tree, the one used to make the tea tree oil. Isn’t that exciting ?

I am trying it tonight to see if it is better than my regular honey I have been using. If it does all the wonders I have read, I am going to buy the higher grades after I finish the jar.

Commentaires fermés sur Manuka honey is my new hope

Classé dans Général

Les commentaires sont fermés.