Grateful Monday


  1. This too shall pass. It’s only a moment, it won’t always be like this.
  2. With all the baths I have to take, my bath and sink have never been so clean.
  3. This latest infection tipped me over. Now I want the surgery.
  4. This morning it doesn’t hurt.
  5. My boyfriend’s friend told me he had that surgery and he didn’t feel a thing (during) and in 3 weeks he was back at work.
  6. The surgeon told me he could do it with a localized anesthesia because it was small. It means it won’t take long and I’ll be back home quickly.
  7. Taking baths means I have even more time to read.
  8. I got to visit a clinic that moved (I used to go tot he old one but hadn’t been in a long while) and it’s beautiful and clean and I will use it. They are open on Sundays without appointments.
  9. I cut myself this morning, the tip of the knife entered a bit. BUT it didn’t cut deeply, I’m fine !
  10. I have been sleeping like I’m slipping in a coma. I can go to bed at 7 and still sleep all night.

2 Commentaires

Classé dans Général

2 réponses à “Grateful Monday

  1. Jane

    You seem to be going through some rough times, perhaps because of your knee that make you anxious?? Hope you’re doing alright…
    Take Care