Not a Happy Baker


The Happy Baker: A Girl's Guide to Emotional BakingThe Happy Baker: A Girl’s Guide to Emotional Baking by Erin Bolger

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

This is a deceptive book ! The recipes are not exact 2 times out of 3.

I made the Goodbye Men, Hello Dolly Squares. It was the third recipe I have made from the book, second one that wasn’t complete. This recipe is the same one from the Eagle Brand web site. BUT with different quantities in the ingredients which meant that when I pulled it from the oven, it DID NOT look like it should. It looked mostly like a pan of Eagle Brand with bits poking from under it. Very disappointing.

I am not a happy baker when I test recipes from this book.

View all my reviews

Commentaires fermés sur Not a Happy Baker

Classé dans Livres et lecture

Les commentaires sont fermés.