Things I have learned


  • Sometimes it’s best to stay away.
  • Going to the gym on Monday mornings helps me keep a good mood.
  • Going to the gym after work when I have a headache helps it go away.
  • It’s best to listen to myself when I’m sick of something.
  • If my spidey senses tell me that someone is icky, that someone usually is.
  • There is nothing wrong with ignoring people when you think they are icky. It helps not being caught in the middle of something or not being « seen ».
  • If you get caught or that icky someone sees you…fight or flight.
  • If you fight, use the system.
  • If you flight, run like a bat out of hell.
  • Kiwis should not be mixed with milk.
  • Chocolate has to be melted slowly.
  • There is no use preventing a cold if you already have one.
  • Light anti-squeek shoes are best for zumba.
  • Weight training time goes quickly while any one-hour class goes slowly.
  • To do homework assiduously, it’s best if I have time alone. Hours. Every day.
  • Do not judge a book by its cover or by what you read about it.
  • Be polite, don’t talk about personal stuff, don’t judge…at work.
  • Juice has way too many calories and sugar.
  • Amarulla also but it’s far more enjoyable.

4 Commentaires

Classé dans Général

4 réponses à “Things I have learned

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Things I have learned « Québécoise et bilingue : A Bilingual Quebecquer's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. oneladyintheworld

    Don’t judge and don’t talk about personnal stuff, je le fais deja, je pensais pas que je serai capable de le faire. J’arrive le matin, je prend mes dossiers et je men vais dans mon bureau qui est isolé des autres, j’attends la fin d’un conversation avant d’interrompre, le midi, je regarde la tv ou j’écoute la conversation, jusqu’à temps qu’on me donne mon opinion qui est neutre, mais j’ai quand même trouver le tour de me faire détester par l’adjointe administrative

  3. oneladyintheworld

    ouais heureuesement, au moins je grandis sur le point personnel, je pensais pas que je serai capable de rester seule dans mon coin et de jamais chialer