A few of my favorite things


Forgive for my sins…the song popped into my mind this morning. I don’t attempt on making this perfect. Freely adapted. 🙂

Mini ham quiches and Clean Eating cookies
Magazine subscriptions and warm and strong coffee
Brown paper packages tied up with tape
These are a few of my favorite things

Fat orange cats and crisp crème brûlée
Red doors and TV series and After Eight mints
Anne Shirley, Green Gables, Emily of New Moon
These are a few of my favorite things

Guys with bright colored shirts
Snowflakes that float like feathers from the sky
Coming inside after hours of walking in winter
These are a few of my favorite things

When the job stinks
When the night’s short
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad


