New Year’s meme


In 2010, I gained: more muscle mass.

I lost: 4 pounds.

I stopped: eating nuts, candy, chewy caramel, popcorn.
I started: going to the gym more and lifting heavier weights.

I was hugely satisfied by: the recipes in Clean Eating magazine and all the training programs in Oxygen.

And frustrated by: my weight that doesn’t budge.

I am so embarrassed that I: arranged a date between my new friend and my boyfriend’s best friend.

Once again, I: in fact arranged for the two same pieces of a puzzle to be together while they cannot fit.

Once again, I did not: find another complementary piece of a puzzle that would better fit.

The biggest physical difference between me last December and this December is: more muscle !! more strength !!

The biggest psychological difference between me last December and this December is: I can listen better and I take things even less personal. Maybe I’m a robot.

I loved spending time: trying new restaurants and walking with my boyfriend.

Why did I spend even two minutes: talking to My Sister ?

I should have spent more time: talking with my mom.

I regret buying: that pair of brown pants that is a magnet for cat hair.

I will never regret buying my laptop even though with that money I could have saved for a trip or for a house.

I spend time on my laptop way too much.

I didn’t reach out to my friends enough.

Comments by family memebers on how it’s time to have kids drove me crazy.

The most relaxing place I went was at the acupunturist.

Why did I go to all those meetings where I know I am not needed and I could have put that time to better use ? I know why, my boss wants me to know more about stuff that has nothing to do with my work.

The best thing I did for someone else was to just listen.

The best thing I did for myself was to go to the gym, choose better foods and go for a massage or acupunture.

The best thing someone did for me was to smile, listen and be there.

The one thing I’d like to do again, but do it better, is give better training sessions at work. This is why I have a work blog !

