Five Questions Friday


 

1. If you could have any talent and turn it into an occupation, what would it be?

I would be a medium. I went to see one a couple of years ago and she told me I had it in me. I think I do have bursts of whatever it’s called and know before things happen that they will and I have predicted some relationships to happen and to unravel. Is it because of this supposed talent ? Probably not. Would I like to have this talent ? You betcha.🙂 I would scare the crap out of people and make them be with someone who fits. I would predict my parent’s death so they change the way they live. Hehehe Yes. I know. It is manipulation. Don’t blame me ! Blame my mom who said she would never, NEVEEEEEER, stop drinking and my biodad who hasn’t stopped even if he lost his driving license.

2. Would you rather have a house at the beach or a cabin in the woods?

Hmmmm…a house in the woods besides a beach ?

3. Is there any meaning or reasoning for the names you chose for your child/children?

I don’t have kids yet. But yes there is a reasoning. If the name was good enough for older genrations, why settle for Opal, Jade, Obiwan or Voldemort ? I like old-fashioned, solid and dignified names such as Marie-Antoinette-Sophie de Pompadour. How about that ? Or Charles IV of the House of Montreal.
I like anglo names and I like names from Lucy maud Montgomery’s novels. Jane, Anne, Emily. For boys, I like Matthew, William, Charles. I like Maël that can be Maëlle for a girl.

4. What is your guilty pleasure? (I know we’ve done this one before, but I’m guessing people’s « guilty pleasures » change frequently. At least, mine do!)

My guilty pleasures…
  • Chocolate milk in my coffee
  • Skinny caramel latte from Starbucks
  • Buying magazines. I enter the magazine store every week to see what’s new.
  • Chocolate. Fancy chocolate, québécois chocolate. Yummm.
  • Reading on the cardio machine for 20 minutes instead of going like a maniac while staring at the screen or the wall for 10.
  • Buying stuff not in special !
  • Watching « Raising Hope »

5. Do you live in a house that is deep cleaned or straightened?

Wouahahaha !! I try but it has never been this way since I started living with my boyfriend. When I’m rich (after I finish paying my stupid braces in, like, a gazillion years) I hire a cleaning lady. I will do the straightening out of the house, the dishes, the clothes washing but the rest will be hers ! That way I don’t have to remind my boyfriend to vaccuum and I don’t have to feel like I’m doing everything alone (which is untrue but feels like it because we never clean at the same time).

1 commentaire

Classé dans La vie de couple, La vie de famille, Show and Tell

Une réponse à “Five Questions Friday

  1. I have never thought I putting chocolate milk into my coffee, but now i’m very interested..

    my dog wasn’t doing the bacon dance. hahah. for some reason he goes outside and roll’s around on his back in the grass for no reason, then comes back inside covered in dead grass.