Booking Through Thursday : Night and Day


“I couldn’t sleep a wink, so I just read and read, day and night … it was there I began to divide books into day books and night books,” she went on. “Really, there are books meant for daytime reading and books that can be read only at night.”
– ‘The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Milan Kundera, p. 103.

Do you divide your books into day and night reads? How do you decide?

Nope. My books are readable anytime of day and night. Anyway, at night I have to go in the kitchen and then I cook or watch episodes or do homework.

I divide my reads into what I can read on the metro, what is readable at the café, what is readable while travelling.

I will not take the same books in the metro and at the café or while I travel. It depends on the weight of the book, the size of it and sometimes the subject.

5 Commentaires

Classé dans Livres et lecture

5 réponses à “Booking Through Thursday : Night and Day

  1. this seems to be how a lot of people are answering… other than the rare night when i want to read something pretty dull to help me fall asleep faster, i tend to choose my reading material based more on where i’m going and the convenience of bringing it along with me.

  2. I read whatever I am reading anytime!

    Here is my Day and Night reply!

  3. I have never thought of diving my books into day and night. But most of time, I tend to read my books at bedtime!🙂

  4. I don’t divide my books by day or night. Here is my answer for Booking Through Thursday.

  5. I like books with larger print for night. I see better in natural light.