Should go to bed


Today I went at the zumba open house at BambooFit on St-Laurent street. There were maybe 50 women…and one guy. It was very intense and fun. There were 4 instructors and they exchanged places so I got a taste of what each one is like. I might take a card and go regularly.

I was there for a Meetup but the woman that organized it didn’t show because of work and I didn’t even know what the others looked like. I went in anyway. Tsk. Dire que je ne voulais pas y aller toute seule. After 15 minutes I already made contact with someone else doing it alone. I should have taken her name, I know she is going to go back. At the end of the class, another Meetup woman found me. Every time she talked it sounded like she was trying hard to be blasé but to impress me. I am not too impressed with people doing spinning and finding it intensive and burning 700 calories. Ben oui I replied. I have done classes of spinning. Not much but enough to know it’s intensive but not impressive. I am not impressed by people telling me they can’t keep their hair in a poneytail under a bike helmet. Duh.I replied Ben non. Re-duh.

I have done enough translating for the day. I am translating a professional blog from French to English. Biggest questions today were do I need to translate the regions’ names or only the provinces’ names ? And where the heck is that post I had translated about our professional tasks ? No way I am doing that again. Copy-paste is my friend.

I am tired. It has been a while since I did zumba. I’m spent. Time to go to bed.

Commentaires fermés sur Should go to bed

Classé dans Samedi en Forme, Travail

Les commentaires sont fermés.