What I Whipped Up


I did this on Friday because it wasn’t too hot and it wasn’t sunny enough to go to the beach. I had been thinking about What I Whipped Up (there is a button in one of my sidebars) and why I hadn’t received any comment since joining. Maybe it was because there was a photo of the recipe I had done but not a full recipe although I did give the links to the recipes ? Maybe people preferred crafts ? Or home projects ?

My boyfriend wanted « real » oatmeal raisin cookies. I have been baking with less fat, less sugar, Splenda…so for him « real » cookies meant that they had sugar and fat so they spread and were chewy. I complied. I love him. I’m a sucker.

I made two batches of cookies : chocolate chunks and oatmeal raisin. My base recipe is in grams and I have a scale just for it because I hate having to look for conversions.

Chocolate Chunks Cookies

  • 90g sugar
  • 90g brown sugar
  • 110g butter
  • 1 egg
  • 200g flour
  • 4g baking soda
  • 250g chocolate chunks

Bake at 350 for 10-15 minutes.

Just mix the ingredients like for any other recipe. Sugars and butter first until creamy. Add the egg. Mix flour and soda together and add to the wet mixture. Fold in the remaining addition – chocolate or raisins.

I used less sugar, about half of what was needed. For the chocolate I used a mix of Chipits, Lindt Excellence Sea Salt and Valrhona baking chocolate.

Oatmeal Raisin

I substituted half the flour for oatmeal and used golden  raisins instead of chocolate.

Very easy !

10 réflexions sur “What I Whipped Up

  1. Yummy! Those chocolate chunk cookies look divine!
    Thanks for sharing the recipe and thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Happy ICLW!

    Laurie

  2. Those cookies are so lovely looking, I wish they would appear on a plate in front of me to EAT!!!!!! I’m not much of cookie person (I really love cake) but you make me want to bake!

Les commentaires sont fermés.