Sweet Shot Tuesday


Isn’t he cute ?! I just love that picture. He’s a visitor. He likes to come in my house, squats my back porch. He just got fixed by the city. Yep. There is a program that takes the cats, neuters them and releases them. The lady (I went downstairs because I had questions for her) says it’s okay to give food to cats just as long as we take the food away when they have finished eating. That way the raccoons are less tempted to come visit (a baby raccoon is on the porch downstairs at this moment) and the cats don’t eat in the trash.

22 réflexions sur “Sweet Shot Tuesday

  1. Awww! Kitty cat! He’s so sweet. We have a neighborhood dog. We named him Cuegly because he’s so ugly he’s cute. LOL

  2. Oh my word. Your stray is GORGEOUS. What a pretty kitty! Great picture too! I was trying to take a picture of our cat today and she moves so much. It is next to impossible to get a nice shot!

    • I saw him again this morning, he visited the lady downstairs so he had eaten. He wouldn’t come near me and he’s so cuuute. I’m lucky I got to take this picture. My cat won’t let me take his picture anymore, he turns his back or tries to lick the camera.

  3. What a cutie! My husband always makes me feel like a crazy cat-lady whenever I put food out for a stray, so I love seeing that other people do it too. And the city’s program to neuter them is fantastic – I wish my city would do something like that, because there’s something so incredibly sad about a litter of stray kittens.
    Glad you were able to get a good picture of him 🙂

    • At 3am, I opened the door for my cat and he was waiting, front paws on the door as if he was trying to look through the window. Very cute. 🙂

  4. So sweet! I love orange kitties. I think it’s great that your city takes cats and fixes them. I wish mine would!

    Happy ICLW!

    Laurie

    • I think that cats and dogs have a better chance when it’s a young cat. An older cat may have bad experiences with dogs and may react very badly around dogs. Dogs won’t mind a kitten after a while once they realize it’s just an energetic ball of fur.

Les commentaires sont fermés.