Sweet Shot Tuesday


Sweet Shot Day

I went to a cooking competition and my brother-in-law (my sister’s boyfriend) won ! This is a picture of a thazard tartare with mango and coeur de riz. I couldn’t even find a translation for coeur de riz. Thazard is king mackerel I think. The theme was thazard because it replaces the red tuna which is endangered.The fish was provided by Noref.

Each chef had to make 2 or 3 little bites with the fish. His were the best!

My little sister made the desserts but my pictures are not good. It was dark and I couldn’t focus the camera. Her desserts had more reactions than anything else. Mini currant madeleines, little pistachio cake bites with strawberries and rhubarb and the magnificent worth swooning over…chocolate covered maple crèmeux lollypops. Yummmm.

2 Commentaires

Classé dans La vie de famille, Show and Tell

2 réponses à “Sweet Shot Tuesday

  1. Oh my goodness. It sure sounds AMAZING. Way to go to your brother in law! I hope you got to sample them! It looks yummy!