New title


I just don’t know what to choose for  my new blog title. So I put up this one. The bilingual aspect of my blog is pretty important to me. And I need to change the title because, really, this one was automatic.

However, I was also thinking of :

Frankly, my dear I don’t give a damn = Franchement, mon chevreuil, je ne donne pas un pont

But it involves lots of word play and inside jokes for the Québécois. maybe some French people too. It’s a word for word translation based on the sound of the words.

What do you think ? Any suggestions ?

4 réflexions sur “New title

  1. Hmmm, blog titles are always so hard to think up. The one you put up works in that it clearly describes what your blog is about but I’m not sure if it sounds like a complete title. It feels like it’s missing something but I can’t quite put my finger on it.

    On the other hand, I love the « Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn » but I wonder if it would be too long of a title.

    I’m pretty bad with coming up with blog names….how about something with the word « bilingual » with something about who you are? Hmmm….

  2. I always wondered what your blog name meant and recently thought to ask you! 😉

    What about something from Charles Aznavour? I like how he rolls french into english and english into french – maybe some good play on words there??

Les commentaires sont fermés.