Booking through Thursday


Name a book or author that you truly wanted to love but left you disappointed. (And, of course, explain why.)

Well, I would say Candace Bushnell. I can watch the shows from her books but the books make me snore and gag. I really don’t like how they are written. I have tried Sex and the City and Lipstick Jungle.

I have to add Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters. So boring. Maybe if there had been zombies instead of sea monsters ?

I love James Patterson but I can’t get into the Alex Cross novels. I don’t know why because I love his other novels. LOVE them. I tried the Cross novels and I was bored, the characters left me cold.

Also, Stéphane Bourguignon’s books. They are read as part of the lit curriculum but I just couldn’t relate. Maybe I was too young and I should try again.

2 réflexions sur “Booking through Thursday

  1. I almost have to agree with you about the Alex Cross series, while I like reading them they begin to loose me to the point that I put it down and don’t go back… for a long time. My 18 yr old daughter on the other had will read one Cross book in 2 days flat!

  2. I agree with Candace Bushnell. Maybe I just can’t read books on petty topics! I’ve never been one for chick lit.

Les commentaires sont fermés.