Two Blog Awards


It’s rainin’ awards !

One Lovely Blog Award is simple enough : Copy, save and add the blog photo to your blog, share the love with 7 of your favorite blogs and be sure to mention who gave it to you (ahem…that would be me…).

I have been looking for a clue but I am not sure I remember who gave me that award !! Well, it will teach me to wait so long before posting about it. I think it was Becky, so thank you Becky. If it’s not Becky…thank you whoever gave me the award and I’m sorry I took so long for posting about it.

Thank you Jen at Hamster-Central for this award ! My second Versatile Blogger Award this week (at the moment I started my post) and I find it very funny. Coincidentally I was thinking about things I could mention if I ever had to do a list of things people don’t know about me or I think they don’t know. With a blog one shares a lot of info so who knows, a long time follower could know a lot more than I think !

The rules are :

1. Thank the person who gave you this award

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic! (in no particular order…)

4. Contact the bloggers you’ve picked and let them know about the award.

1. I still don’t have a passport and this passport is not mine…

2. I still don’t have  a driver’s permit

3. I have a bike that I used once last summer
4. I have another blog about being bipolar, depression and…feeling good about not being bipolar. I don’t have much to write in it because I have been feeling very very stable since 2005. After the Rockies, it feels like the Plains.
5. I travel by bus and metro, mainly by metro.

6. My blogging name is Terry Elisabeth Wynd which is not my real name. My real name is not common enough, it would be too easy to find me on Google and then find this blog. I have nothing to hide…to you. But I don’t want people I know commenting or talking about this together.

7. I have been living with J-L for one year and we are celebrating our 2 year anniversary at the end of June…the day beaches open !!!

Okay. Now on to giving the awards to some bloggers ! In pink are the recipients of the Lovely Blog Award and in green, the recipients of the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you for all the fun, the memes, the occasions of taking pictures and sharing. Thank you for making me think and laugh and cry.

  1. Leigh vs Laundry
  2. My Three Boybarians
  3. Supermom
  4. Booking Through Thursday
  5. Madame Meme
  6. I Should be Folding Laundry
  7. PurPlume
  8. My Infertility Woes
  9. One Lady in the World
  10. Dreaming of Quiet Places
  11. Jenifer Higgins
  12. The Crowded Leaf

I would give awards to these two also : OnTapForToday and TheIHeartBlog…But I keep passing them my awards ! Hehe. I mention them anyway because I really like to visit.

I have to stop, I have to finish this post ! It is endless. 🙂 I don,t have time to contact everyone before departing for the train station, I really wanted this post to be published. So if you stop by and see this, « Here is your award! ». I will contact everyone once I’m back. I didn’t even have time to program my usual posts for Saturday, Sunday and Monday ! What a terrible blogger I am. 😉 I will make time for it before my next trip.

5 réflexions sur “Two Blog Awards

  1. Thank you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Er, It was me who gave it to you.
    hee hee.
    You do have one lovely blog and me too. I envy you your transportation options.

    Did you ever see the movie about Seraphine (sp?).
    It’s about a bipolar artist in France. I can’t get the movie out of my head. My family has it’s bipolar members. I was told I have tendencies that way.

  2. oneladyintheworld dit :

    yay, merci, je vais essayer d’être plus active, je suis entrain d’écrire un blog sur ma semaine au travail -_-

  3. Thanks for mentioning OTFT. 🙂 I love reading your blog, and I love when you list such great blogs. I’ve started reading so many of the ones you’ve recommended with great enjoyment. Hope you’re having a great weekend, girl!

Les commentaires sont fermés.