Booking through Thursday : Bedside


What books do you have next to your bed right now? How about other places in the house? What are you reading?

I have too many books next to my bed.

These two guides are open because I am going to Ottawa this weekend and I wanted to spot good restaurants :

  • Guide Debeur : revue gourmande des Québécois
  • GR2010 : Guide restos Voir

And then I have library books :

  • Shakespeare’s Christmas / Charlaine Harris (I think I’m not going to read it because it’s not the first of the series and it’s bugging me)
  • Revenge of the Spellmans : Lisa Lutz
  • Twenties Girl / Sophie Kinsella

Then I have books I bought and am waiting to read :

  • Dead and Gone / Charlaine Harris
  • Hunger / Michael Grant
  • Lies / Michael Grant
  • Fang / James Patterson

Too many books…

10 réflexions sur “Booking through Thursday : Bedside

  1. When I’m about to travel, guide books are usually next to my bed, too, where I can roll over and say to my dozing partner, « Doesn’t this sound good? » If he doesn’t grumble in his sleep, that’s clearly agreement, right?

  2. I definitely recommend reading Harris’s « Shakespeare » books in order. Shakespeare’s Christmas is the third book and you’ll benefit from having read the first two before you tackle it.

  3. This is an interesting idea for a blog post. I want to ask it of my readers.

    I have some spiritual discourses on my night table and two drawers full of them. I read a page or two each night. I just finished reading THE HINOMOTO REVOLUTION – Book One Of The Aka Ryuu Chronicles by Liz Staley.
    I’m posting a reveiw of it on my blog nest Monday – excellent SciFi/Fantasy.

Les commentaires sont fermés.