Icomleavwe !!


Welcome on my blog during this May 2010 Icomleavwe !

This blog is in French and English. During this week, I will post in English but if you want to read posts written in French, there is a translation widget at the left. In  case you get weird translations, the Québécois language page could be useful. Québécois words do not translate well.

A little bit about myself :

  • I have been counting the months and weeks and days until the beach opens. One month and two days !!
  • I know what hopeless feels like and I also know how good it feels to feel better and I know that sadness is not for ever.
  • This blog is about my love of cupcakes, my work life, photos, lists, my life with J-L and my cat and my friends.
  • I have another blog about being bipolar (diagnosed at 20 and A-okay with no ups or downs since 2005). I don’t have much to write about but that’s where I keep my secret stash of panic, anger, sadness, anxiety or just plain insomnia.
  • I live in the province of Quebec !
  • My favorite hobbies are blogging, reading, going to the gym, frenetic cleaning, watching TV series on the net, gulping down magazines and leaving them everywhere, cooking, eating…
  • I have a trip to Ottawa in a week. So that means pictures of Ottawa for my blog !

I hope you have fun reading !

40 réflexions sur “Icomleavwe !!

  1. Je suis contente de t’avoir ‘rencontre’! Moi aussi je viens du Quebec, mais on a demenage aux E-U il y a une vingtenne d’annees alors j’utlise presque jamais mon francais et ca fait du bien de lire ton francais quebecois!

    ICLW

    • pandabox33 dit :

      Wow ! C’est bon de lire un commentaire québécois-américain durant Icomleavwe ! Comme on dit : tu reviendras, on est pas sorteux ! 🙂

  2. Hey neighbor! I am from just over the US/Canadian border in Vermont. Its nice to see someone from the northcountry on ICLW!

  3. I took one year of French in high school, dropped teh class because the teacher was terrible! Anyway great to see a blog likes yours. Happy iclw.

  4. Oh gosh! I am the same way. Actually, I’m afraid to go to public restrooms in general. It’s a curse in some ways, yes?

    Nice to meet you!

    ICLW

  5. tomi dit :

    I’ve always wanted to learn French but have only picked up words and phrases here and there..

    The words I’ve learnt? Mostly terms to do with food 😉

    Happy ICLW!

  6. You’re a strong person to give up chips, fries, popcorn and chocolate all at once.

    Nice to meet you & Happy ICLW.

  7. back again for iclw, hwo are you? I wanted to say that your obsession with publuc restrooms would be thrown out the window ifyou visit Cairo. I just don;t know what to tell you about what you’d see sadly. anyway happy iclw for march 2010. xoxo

    • pandabox33 dit :

      I’m good. I hope you’re good too !
      Yep if I visited any country besides Canada and the US, it would be quite a trip. I would become a total papparrazzi ! I know conditions are not the same.

  8. I couldn’t figure out what to give up for Lent this year so I tried adding something. I try to saw what I am grateful for each day when I get up. I still managed to miss a few days though…..

    ICLW

  9. I love that you are so specific about what chocolate you are giving up for Lent. Looks like plain dark chocolate (my favourite) is still OK! Best to be realisic about what one can and can not give up!

  10. liddy dit :

    I love your blog and the fact that you blog in two languages, helps me stay on the good side of my French.

    Liddy from
    No. 144: the unfair struggle (male-factor, speedskating, life)

  11. Visiting your blog from ICLW and I think it’s awesome that you can blog in 2 languages. I think it’s cool that you’re doing Lent. I’ve always wanted to try to give up something for it but I just don’t have the willpower as of yet. Maybe next year. Best of luck on accomplishing it.

    ICLW #33

  12. You’ll have to let me know if you find the best cupcakes … I’m a cupcake fanatic (have some carrot cupcakes in the oven right now). It helps me deal with the lack of control over other parts of my life. 😉 Nice to meet you … and thanks for visiting my blog!

    ICLW#52

    • pandabox33 dit :

      Vive la cuisine ! Baking and cooking makes me feel relaxed and secure. I use it the same way you do. 🙂 I will blog about the best cupcakes. 🙂

  13. Good coffee is my addiction – I used to drink A LOT of it! So, for the sake of my and my husband’s sanity I try to avoid it if at all possible. Good luck with the cupcake quest – another think I absolutely love!

    Also, thanks for stopping by – happy ICLW!

  14. I love the fact that you treat your cat like a cat, and not a baby. I adore cats (and am working on convincing my husband we should get one), but one of my pet peeves is people who treat their pets like children. And I apologize to all the people I just offended.

    • pandabox33 dit :

      Funny !! LOL Well, I must admit I was tempted a few minutes ago. I discovered another stash of chocolate. They are for my cookies : Smarties, Roll-Os. Sigh. Only a few days to go…

  15. Just wanted to stop by during ICLW and say thank you for visiting my blog!

    I really like the idea that you are blogging in French and English. J’ai etudie le francais pour cinq ans a l’universite – hopefully I should be able to follow along. Sorry about the bad sentence without accents – haven’t worked out how to add those while typing?

    EEEK! No chocolate. Quelle horreur.

  16. Three more months until you can hit the beach?! And I thought I had it bad here.

    Hope the cupcake hunting pays off.

  17. Hi!

    I’m looking forward to getting out on the water, myself. I’m not much of a beach person (don’t like sand much) but I love to swim and kayak. I am hopeful to do some kayaking this weekend.

    Hope you have a great beach season once it starts!

    ICLW

    • GAH!! Your beaches are open ?! 🙂 Yes, beaches close at the end of August and open at the end of June. Going to the beach at -40 celsius in winter…not so much fun. lol

  18. That is awesome your blog is in two languages. I only speak one but could listen to another language all day, especially a beautiful one like french.

    Happy ICLW!(#64)

Les commentaires sont fermés.