How about you ?


I found this at PurPlume’s blog and I thought it would be fun. If you want to give it a go, you can answer the questions in the comment or on your blog.

1. When do you feel happiest?

When I have the feeling the world is asleep. When I have slept my full 10 hours, the world is brighter. But when I have insomnia, I love to be up blogging or doing homework while the world is silent. I feel like I’m alone, I can hear my boyfriend snore, my cat is usually asleep on the chair beside me and it’s bliss.

2. How do you take care of yourself?

I exercise regularly, I eat well enough, I try to breath deeply a couple of times a day. I go to bed early. I stimulate myself intellectually by learning new things and challenging myself to go to another level. Blogging helps me not keep everything to myself. After years of therapy, I still and I will always need somewhere to vent. I buy better shoes so my feet are comfortable and the same with clothes. I need to be comfortable and warm enough or cool enough. I give affection to J-L and I accept his.

3. Are you internally (by yourself) or externally (by others) motivated?

I am so internally motivated it’s ridiculous. I hate working with other people because I always know what to do and when to do it. I’m a control freak. I don’t need encouragements but they are welcome. I am the one telling me to do better or to go the distance with stuff.

4. What do you do for fun?

Bounce, go to the gym, walk, read, blog, snuggle J-L and play with my cat, cook, try new recipes, take pictures.

5. What intimidates you?

Very popular people. Eating in public. Particularly the first time with someone.

6. What is something you’re proud of?

Being good enough in English to get the job I have now. Being able to study from home and I get good marks. I’m so proud of all the work I have done on myself to feel better. I am doing a great job.

7. Finish this sentence. I never____________________.

Have been to the States since I’m an adult.

8. Favorite vacation spot.

Île d’Orléans

9. Today is a (rate from 1 – 10).

10/10 I slept almost 12 hours, I went for sushi with J-L and then we bought lots of cupcakes, we walked a lot and I have continued my homework. I’m going to contunue it after this post.

10. Finish this sentence. If you knew me really well you’d know _____________.

That I’m honest and can interact well with people even if I prefer being alone.

2 Commentaires

Classé dans Général

2 réponses à “How about you ?

  1. Nice to know you a little better. English is not your original language? I’m impressed. Tres bien.