Only the Good Friday


“The purpose of this exercise is to get people to look at the world in a different way, to acknowledge–if only for the brief time they do this exercise–that there is good in everything and everyone…to briefly change shadow to light.”  Only the Good Friday !

Okay…I’m working my butt off and I’m exhausted.

What is good about being overworked ?

  • I sleep well at night. No trouble falling asleep !
  • Days go by fast enough
  • I have a job which means I get paid
  • No time to get bored
  • I’m an introvert and having all this work just means I have the best excuse to not talk to anyone !
  • No time to munch…well, hm, not that much time.
  • When I walk somewhere to ask questions or to a meeting I walk fast so I burn more calories.
  • When it’s lunch time I’m really hungry not, you know, « time to eat so I might as well eat my lunch ». I could eat a table, a chair, the whole thing.
  • I’m intellectually stimulated !

So that was my good Friday !

4 réflexions sur “Only the Good Friday

  1. I love it! All of those are good things. You turned what some would call a « bad situation » around on its ear. As Jimmy Buffet said, « Breathe in, breathe out, move on. » Enjoy your days, even though you are overworked. I hope your weekend is good! thanks for being a part of Only The Good.

Les commentaires sont fermés.