Booking through Thursday : Which End ?


A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

This week’s question is : In general, do you prefer the beginnings of stories? Or the ends?

In general, I prefer the middle. I find that the beginning starts too slow or is boring while if I really like the book, I don’t want it to end. In fact my copy of Shadow of the Wind has a paperclip near the end signalling I was at that page when I read it last…in 2004. My copy of Before Green Gables by Budge Wilson was never finished either. I just love it too much. I don’t want it to end.

So, the middle. When the story unfolds, when everything is possible.

Epiphany :

The more I read about what others are liking, beginning or end, the more it’s firm in my mind that I prefer the middle. Just like my life ! It was a rough beginning and I hated it, the middle is great and I’m not in any haste to go to the end. 🙂

4 réflexions sur “Booking through Thursday : Which End ?

  1. This was such an interesting take. I love the beginning because I can’t wait to find out what happens. I love the end for the resolution. And I LOVE the middle for the details : ) Happy Reading. What are you reading right now? I am trying to get thru Ahab’s Wife but it is just not luring me in! Darn it! : )

    • I wanted to comment on your Booking through Thursday but I see you don’t post about that so thank you for your visit and your comment. 🙂

Les commentaires sont fermés.