My 10 in April 2010


Let’s see…what will I do this month…

1. Finish and send my third psychology homework.
2. Clean the back porch. Ungh. My downstairs neighbor feeds animals so squirrels and birds have lodged in our porch ceiling and cats and raccoons are visitors (did I mnetion I live in Montreal ?!). It’s like the National Geographic from hell, bird poo, cat poo…I need a trash can with a cover instead of putting a chair on it. My chair and table are now ready for the junkyard.
3. Read Gone by Michael Grant and finish Worst Case by James Patterson.
4. Find out what is really the difference between a meme and a carnival and find one to replace the departed Mel’s Show and Tell. I will replace it with You Capture until I find another big one like Show and Tell.

BLOG CARNIVAL : Article de blog contenant des liens vers d’autres articles traitant du même sujet. La plupart des ‘blog carnivals’ (carnavals de blogs) sont animés par une liste de collaborateurs au carnaval et ont pour but à la fois d’engendrer de nouveaux posts de la part des collaborateurs et de révéler de nouveaux bloggers participant aux échanges. —Comme Show and Tell

MEME : Un mème (de l’anglais meme ainsi que du français même) est un élément culturel reconnaissable (par exemple : un concept, une habitude, une information, un phénomène, une attitude, etc.), répliqué et transmis par l’imitation du comportement d’un individu par d’autres individus. L’Oxford English Dictionary définit le mème comme « un élément d’une culture pouvant être considéré comme transmis par des moyens non génétiques, en particulier par l’imitation »  — Comme 100 words challenge
5. I know Mr Linky but I want to really know how it works and how I can add it to some posts to do a meme-carnival thing. Have to pay. Pfft
6. Scan some recipes from my magazines so I can donate these magazines to another downstair neighbor.
7. Hm. Learn how to use the scanner.
8. Take pictures of spiral staircases for my blog because a reader now living in the States misses those staircases that really are a Montreal thing.
9. Really blog about the cupcakes. Find places, buy some, take pictures, do a taste test. Blog about it.
10. Clean the bookcase. I just dust lightly with my Swiffer usually. I want to empty it, dust it, put everything back.

I’m going to put this list on my blog and update it there because I can’t scratch things here.

1 commentaire

Classé dans Général

Une réponse à “My 10 in April 2010

  1. oneladyintheworld

    Super dupper list, j’adore la découverte du cupcake, pis si tu vas sur you tube, il y a tellement de vidéos qui te montre comment faire les décos les plus folles