Show and Tell


Show and Tell is wasted on elementary schoolers. Join several dozen bloggers weekly to show off an item, tell a story, and get the attention of the class. In other words, this is Show and Tell 2.0. Then, go see what others are showing !

I have nothing this week. Except that I thought it was amazing that I could see vapor from my cup of tea. I never succeeded in photographing some before.

I have a migraine since noon. Today, I nearly had the chance to go to a congress in Texas but we don’t have the budget (each employee has a maximum for courses, congresses etc.) because I’m taking half of it for Québec. We had a meeting because of a situation at work where we have to focus on the needs of one particular employee who can be relentless and aggressive when she wants answers. A magazine asked me if I wanted to be member of the month on their web site and I thought it wouldn’t happen because the info they have is this name and this email address and it’s my secret identity. But they accepted that I submit an avatar instead of a real photo.

I have done three batches of dishwashing by hand. I cooked fish with mango salsa and quinoa for tomorrow hoping my boyfriend is not feeling neglected. Yep. I love him with food. I have been a bit difficult this last week and maybe the week before that. Spring is making me a tad crazy and irrational. I called him on his cell to ask him to buy more mayo because he let a half-full bottle of mayo on the table. I could have waited. And I’m trying not to call him just to ask that he vacuums tomorrow, we have sheeps of dust. It’s starting to look like the far west. It’s his job but I have to ask him.

My head hurts and I’m no fun.

5 Commentaires

Classé dans La vie de couple, Show and Tell, Travail

5 réponses à “Show and Tell

  1. What a cool picture. Hope your head feels better soon. Migraines seriously suck.

  2. What a great picture… I am inspired to brew a cup of tea as soon as I get home. Perhaps one of the varieties you sent me!🙂

    Tell us more about this « member of the month » thing!

    • pandabox33

      I don’t know what I did to deserve it and I don’t know what it’s going to look like. But it’s going to be online tomorrow. I’ll post something about it.🙂

  3. oneladyintheworld

    wow la photo est malade