Show and Tell : Cross-borders exchange


Show and Tell is wasted on elementary schoolers. Join several dozen bloggers weekly to show off an item, tell a story, and get the attention of the class. In other words, this is Show and Tell 2.0. Then, go see what others are showing !

Yesterday, the long awaited package from Elizabeth arrived !! I took my time before opening it, building up the anticipation !

It was worth the wait, look at everything she sent.

The package is waiting for me in the hall.

Oops I opened the box on the wrong side.

Excellent !! I had to put it away before I ate it all. YUMMM

Post-its !!

Funny box hehe Maybe we should have hot sauce with hocker players on the box ?

A bigger version of the rockets candy we get for Halloween but these are natural !

Post its !! It was a lot of fun opening the box.🙂

After Lent, I am going to really enjoy this ! I have never seen this before.

Too bad it’s Lent. I had to put some of the surprises away until Easter because they are chocolatey. It’s going to be quite a degustation when I can finally eat them.🙂

The fruit strip is already gone ! Ginger chews, very good after lunch. Chocolatey goodies !

Books about Boston. I haven't been in decades.

I loved that note !

Oh and there is a Burt’s Bees lip balm. I never buy myself those products but I always look at them, pick them up and put them down. This lip gloss smells like lemons and is so silky.

I’m pretty sure my cat is as big as Elizabeth’s cute Clark so this sticker applies to my cat. And Clark thought of it. Isn’t he thoughtful ?

I hope I get to do this again because I really liked getting her surprises made in Québec. And I really liked getting a package full of nice things. Thank you Elizabeth !

12 Commentaires

Classé dans Général, Show and Tell

12 réponses à “Show and Tell : Cross-borders exchange

  1. Ah ! Je suis si heureux que tu aimes tous les goodies. Et Pâques sera ici avant que nous la sachions. Chocolat! Merci tellement de me joindre dans cet échange. I had such fun!

  2. Mel

    What a brilliant idea. We did something a bit like this years ago with a candy exchange online. People sent each other candy across the world (or a few times, across the country. Sometimes we have different candy in DC vs. California). It’s so much fun to open up a package of things she probably finds commonplace but are all new to you.

  3. How fun! Unless someone is interested in potatoes I wouldn’t have much in the way of local treats to share.
    I love Burt’s lip balms. Great package!

  4. a

    There is nothing better than a box full of delicious surprises! How wonderful!

  5. What a great package!

  6. I love the Burt’s Bees products myself, but like you, I don’t usually splurge on them. That said, who doesn’t love lemon stuff? And if you ever get a chance, I really like the Honey Lip Balm. It’s a little waxy, but it smells YUM!

  7. How fun! I love parcels! 🙂

  8. Oh what fun!! And those chocolate pomegranate seeds look awesome! So awesome you were able to do something like this!

  9. oneladyintheworld

    Awww ton package est trop cool, en plus j’aimerais tellement ça aller à Boston