Friday Leftovers


Time for leftovers again ! To play, visit here.

What’s on the menu tonight…

  • I am exhausted like always at the end of the week and I think I will go to sleep after posting this.
  • My boyfriend and I went at a party last week…at my ex’s house. It was completely surreal because I hadn’t seen him in a while because his girlfriend doesn’t want us to see each other. I kept wondering what he was doing there or thinking « it’s him! ». I really missed him during all that time. We were close, we were friends. But I felt like the connection wasn’t there anymore.
  • I have ahd lots of compliments on my new glasses.
  • I just bought lupin beans-kernels-grains. Don’t exactly know what it is and I don’t know what to do with them. But we just tried a new portuguese restaurant and they had lupins and olives together in a bowl as an appetizer and it was great. I want to look for a recipe to cook them and make myself an appetizer like I just ate.
  • I just ate calamaris. Not fried. Good and weird.
  • I also bought red quinoa, israeli couscous and vegetable stock in cubes without glutamate.

It’s all for now.

7 réflexions sur “Friday Leftovers

  1. Mmmm…. quinoa, couscous, calamari…. yummmm… although, I don’t know that I’ve ever had it NOT fried. That would definitely be interesting.

    Speaking of interesting- going to your exes house with your boyfriend? Go, you! I love that. My girlfriends and I always talk about missing « the way things were » when we see someone from our past. It’s not that we would want them back in our lives, it’s just that there were some fun times in the past.

    Hope you have a restful and awesome weekend!

    • pandabox33 dit :

      Usually I don’t stay friends with my exes but this one would have been a better friend than a boyfriend !!
      It was my first time eating not fried calamari and it was not a cute thing like ringlets. They were tubes, grilled, in a sauce and it tasted super good. Same texture as the fried ones.

  2. Sounds like some interesting foods. Can’t imagine calamaris not fried – I’m surprised it was good.

    It is strange how we are so close with people and then « break up » and lose that. It’s also sad.

  3. oneladyintheworld dit :

    c’est si bon du calamar pas frit, un peu caoutchou mais on s’habitue et c’est delicieux.
    Je vais finalment réaliser ton souhait, je suis entrain d’écrire une énorme histoire sur ma vie dans les Transport en Commun que je vais mettre sur mon blog.

  4. I love calamaris. Love, love, love them. Especially when not fried. When I was a kid, my favorite dish was sliced squid (ie, calamari) cooked in its own ink. Most people find that so disgusting. I guess I was a unique child.

  5. Em dit :

    Visiting from stirrup queens blog… I too love calamari.. though i am interested to know what « good but wierd means ». I love it bbqed with chilli… seared… yummy!

    • pandabox33 dit :

      I think that’s the way we ate it. You see, we have only tasted fried calamaris. Last night, they were big chunks of grilled calamaris with a sauce. Weird because it looked funny into our plate. It was sooo good.

Les commentaires sont fermés.