Show and Tell 10


Today, for Show and Tell, I am showing you my library. It’s a 7′ high Ikea library that takes up lots of space and is impossible to move because it’s full !!

In the first picture, you can see a bank I received for Christmas from my dear friend C. She knows I love the messages that accompany the vintage pictures and she knows that my dream is to become rich. Ahah!! Behind the bank are my Anne of Green gables books, in French. And Les Chroniques du Plateau Mont-Royal from the famous québécois author Michel Tremblay.A fascinating read.

In this picture below, a tea set I bought in a Chinese shop, a picture I found at a book store and a lacquered box my parents brought back from Vietnam. The little toy in the picyure above is a gift from my friend L. The things she sends are the most colorful things in my apartment.

Psychology and popular psychology books and a marble egg I bought when I was a teenager and I don’t know why I keep it.

The teddy bear was received by H. as a graduation present from a friend of his. Weird graduation present for a guy so he gave it to me and I kept it. A finger puppet from L. and notebooks !! I love notebooks, I would buy one every week. But I don’t. There’s a book there called List your life, a Stargirl diary, a beautiful notebook given to me by My Sister so I could write a novel and one given to me by a boss when I changed jobs because she knew I liked to take notes.

The cow is a bank for my toonies (2$), the pig is a bank for my 0.25$. There is a solar energy flower given by…L. !! And a tea cup I bought in Chinatown on a shopping trip with C.

There are many other cubes but I think you get the picture.

Show and Tell is wasted on elementary schoolers. Join several dozen bloggers weekly to show off an item, tell a story, and get the attention of the class. In other words, this is Show and Tell 2.0. To see what others are showing, go at Mel’s.

15 Commentaires

Classé dans Général, Show and Tell

15 réponses à “Show and Tell 10

  1. What a great collection.

  2. I’d love to have full book shelves. Well, I do but it’s mostly junk that I’m not sure why I’m keeping.

  3. oneladyintheworld

    Je veux tellement une banque savin for my rich husband

  4. Nice!! I love bookshelves and also keep weird little things w/ my books that I don’t have a reason for, just b/c.

  5. I love your bookshelves and I love the cute things you have on them!

  6. I have a collection of eggs, too. And, like you, I’m not sure why.

  7. oneladyintheworld

    Je te jure, je vais l’avoir la petite banque, j’ai même trouvé un magasin connais tu ce magasin ? http://shop.mortimersnodgrass.com/index.php?main_page=index

    • pandabox33

      C’est un des magasins où il y a des banques comme ça. J’adore ce magain-là ! Il y en a chez Farfelu aussi.

  8. Eee! We have the same bookshelf, except mine is the really dark color! I like yours better than mine. You have such cute stuff on them!🙂

  9. What a fun glimpse! J’aime bien le petit piggy. Hope you’re having a lovely week!

    • pandabox33

      Thank you ! Have a nice weekend. We’re Friday, I am telling myself it’s the week end !

  10. I love all those small things in your library🙂.

  11. I love how everything is displayed. Cute teddy bear!
    Gerardine Baugh