Show and Tell 9


Show and Tell is wasted on elementary schoolers. Join several dozen bloggers weekly to show off an item, tell a story, and get the attention of the class. In other words, this is Show and Tell 2.0.

I just love my Lug bag ! I bought it in Halifax last summer and I have been using it every week to go to the gym.

This is a picture I took online because I have trouble dowloading pictures from my camera, it’s complicated. When I had my mac, all I had to do was click on ON and it would open the iLife thingy. Now I’m all mixed up between Picasa and Kodak Easyshare and I have enough to fix at work that when I get home, my electronic doo-dahs just make me want to roar.

Mine is green. See ? There is a pocket for the shoes ! Many compartments and lots of space. I can store my gym shoes, my flip flops for the shower, all my shower stuff (soap, body cream, face cream, etc), my gym clothes, a book, my lunch…

Now that I have a new laptop that is huge, I want a new bag.  Of course, Lug was my first choice. I think I’m addicted. I visit their website every week and the only bags I want are their bags.

I was thinking about the sleeve, the large one :

It’s only 28$ but it’s only a sleeve. Usually I have books and everything so I was thinking about another bag…

A backpack. I don’t really like backpacks but it could be practical and less painful for my neck and shoulder. I would have to check what I can put in the bag besides the laptop. What would be the point if I can’t bring a book ?

And then there is this more ordinary laptop bag (same green as the one I already have) :

I have a lot of difficulty making a choice. I have to find a store where I can check every bag and make a choice, compare. I love them so much that I don’t care about the price. I paid mine 70$ in Halifax but here they’re maybe 75$. I would get them all and I would get a second credit card just to buy them all right now. But I won’t.

14 réflexions sur “Show and Tell 9

  1. oneladyintheworld dit :

    wow ils sont vraiment cool, le sac de gym est vraiment hot avec tous ces compartiments

    • pandabox33 dit :

      Mets-en !! Je capote, j’en veux un autre, mais je ne sais pas lequel. Il faut que j’aille chez Mortimer and Snodgrass pour voir ceux qu’ils ont.

  2. I like the pink sleeve…think the hubby would get one for his laptop? He does need a new bag as well, hmmm

    • pandabox33 dit :

      You can get black or brown, there is also green, blue and I think orange. There are large sleeves and smaller ones.

  3. a dit :

    That’s a great idea – separate compartments and lots of them. As for the laptop bag…I like the green one!

    • pandabox33 dit :

      Yeah, green is definitley a favorite of mine. But I don’t want everything in green..choices. Sigh 🙂

  4. Happy ICLW!

    I love the bag! I have been looking for a good backpack, so I may have to take a look see at their website! =)

    I keep missing the show-n-tell days… BAH! I’ll have to find a good picture and post it up.. It lasts until Friday, right? Cool beans!

    If you get the laptop bag – I hope you post a pic!!!

  5. kmina dit :

    Cool bags. I love them, they are practical but cool. They remind me of the Kipling brand, which is more popular in Europe, I think.
    Anyway, it is a scientifically proven fact that going to the gym is easier when the proper bag is carrying the stuff. Right? 😉

    • pandabox33 dit :

      I wanted one since I don’t know when so when I saw it, I had to get it (I had money left over from vacation)…it is still my favorite.

Les commentaires sont fermés.