Lundi reconnaissant / Grateful Monday


In honor of IComLeavWe, my list is in English.

*I was not paid to say I like what follows.

  1. I got to see my friend C. and we had dinner at Buffet Maharaja. It was satisfying, the chicken is incredible. For a buffet it was good and seeing C. is always crazy. Are we really 34 and 35 ? Really ? Because the exclamations, giggling and hyperactive chatter says otherwise.
  2. I got to see OneLadyInTheWorld Friday for dinner. Again with the chatter, exclamations and laughter.
  3. I ate a HUGE piece of cheesecake au caramel at Rockaberry’s…Miam.
  4. I received a Kreativ Blogger Award.
  5. I finally got to spend more than 5 minutes with M. at JavaU after pilates. She loves Anne of Green Gables. Me too ! She stopped going to bookshops because she just has to buy at least one book. Me too !
  6. It’s IComLeavWe again and I just love it !! Visits and comments, yé !
  7. C. told me I have beautiful eyes.
  8. My boyfriend made me tons of compliments on Saturday, saying I was a catch.
  9. His friend told him that when he’s done with me, it’s his turn…as in I’m a catch !! Of course, my bf told him he’s never going to be done with me.
  10. This week, 2 women I don’t know told me I smelled good in the gym locker room, on different days. A bit weird considering I was half naked both times and so were they but hey, a compliment is always welcomed. Oh, what smelled good ? Body Shop’s grapefruit body butter.
  11. Avène products were on sale this week at Jean Coutu !! I went to the semi new one on Ste Catherine West and everything Avène was on sale instead of only selected products. Yéééééé !!
  12. The electricity bill was only 60$ for two months.
  13. I just love Aveeno Hydrating Fig & Shea Butter Body Wash. It smells so good.
  14. Let’s be grateful for umbrellas this morning !

6 Commentaires

Classé dans Général

6 réponses à “Lundi reconnaissant / Grateful Monday

  1. Great list!

    I always find it a little odd when a woman tells me I smell good. But Body Shop body butter is awesome!

    Happy ICLW!

  2. Ditto for me on Anne of Green Gables and compulsive book buying. This list made me smile. Glad you got plenty of chatting, giggling and being complimented in this week. Well done!🙂

  3. oneladyintheworld

    J’adore ta super liste, on a eu un beau souper et le gâteau était cochon

  4. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

  5. culinspiration

    Anne of Green Gables is the best! I’ll have to find that Body Shop cream you mention. Mmm!