Kreativ Blogger Award !!


This is a huge surprise to me ! It makes me very happy so I thank you Gerardine for nominating my blog. Thank you also for providing a blog to read which is a source of wonder and mystery : http://gerardinebaugh.wordpress.com

The Rules for accepting this award are:

1.Thank the person giving you this award.

2.Copy the award to your blog

3. Place a link to their blog

4.Name 7 things people don’t know about you.

5.Nominate 7 Bloggers.

6.Place a link to those Bloggers.

7.Leave a comment letting those Bloggers know about the award.

7 things people don’t know about me…

  1. I like to go to bed alone so I get to sleep without snoring sounds. But I still love when he comes to bed. I love sleeping next to him.
  2. At the moment, I am procrastinating so much  I fear I won’t be able to do all my class reading in time. I’m usually a disciplined and organized person.
  3. I don’t like eating oranges. Too much trouble, too much potential for leakage.
  4. I love weird words (they are to my ears) like Moist which made me giggle like a 5 year-old when I would watch Dead Like Me. Also, fluid, flabbergasted, and others I can’t recall at the moment.
  5. I intensely dislike meetings and team work. Nobody knows how much I do. I love my work because I don’t have to talk to anyone, I don’t depend on anyone (almost) and I have learned so much (on my own) that noone else knows what I do or how I do it…my boss is freaking out because she fears having to replace me. Well, I’m not gone yet.
  6. I used to blog on Dandelife where there is no fancy tool bar, no Kreativ blogger award, no statistics. Just a neat timeline.
  7. This blog was created in May or June 2009 after I was fed up with not being able to go into Dandelife to write my stuff. I have not regretted it even though I had to build a new readership. Hum. I still don’t have a readership per se.

7 Bloggers, not easy to choose ! Many blogs I read are only in French. Also, after reading one of Mel’s post on Delurking, I think I’m a lurker. I may be on your blog everyday and you might not know about it…as in the case of Mel, see #6. I go there every day ! All the blogs listed are blogs I find funny and/or inspiring and they make me think and laugh and go forward with plans, dinner, posts, life. DebOnTheRocks and SassyMonkey contribute to BlogHer also and are very good reads. I consider those bloggers as brilliant !

  1. On Tap for Today
  2. Sharon’s Blog on Sister Village
  3. Culinspiration
  4. Sassy Monkey also the author of the blog Sassymonkey reads
  5. DebOnTheRocks
  6. Stirrup Queens
  7. OneLadyInTheWorld S. is my cousin and she needs to be encouraged to post more often and please ask her to post about her many adventures in the universe of buses, metros and trains. She takes beautiful pictures ! She is an endless source of stories in person. I wish she would write them on her blog ! I also wish she could write them in French and she could install a translator and then everyone could read her stories. She was my inspiration to buy a Kodak and start taking photos. Blame her for my restrrom posts. She created a monster.🙂

16 Commentaires

Classé dans Général

16 réponses à “Kreativ Blogger Award !!

  1. Just so you know, some of your blog is in french (hehe) thank you for your sweet comment on my blog! Yes it was an engagement, and YES I am soooooooo happy!!🙂 I didn’t want to leave too many details, because I was having a hard time giving details because I hadn’t gotten in contact with everyone yet, but I was soooooooooo excited!!🙂 hehe

    thanks again!!
    Jessica

  2. Oh, thank you! I’ve become a serious lurker myself, mostly reading blogs in my Google reader, and lately not blogging much so I’m essentially lurking in my own blog. Your kind words are a boost, thank you! Merci!!

  3. Merci beaucoup, mon amie! So sweet of you– and thanks for recommending those other six blogs. Let the lurking begin! Hope you’re having a lovely day.

    • pandabox33

      I am having a nice enough day🙂 I hope you have a great day ! Yes…let the lurking begin.

  4. xjanesatticx

    Super🙂
    Je suis vraiment contente pour toi!

  5. oneladyintheworld

    Merci beaucoup pour la nomination, c’est très flatteur, je vais essayer de plus blogger promis !

  6. Congrats on the award! Also, I’m with you on the hating meetings front🙂

    • pandabox33

      Meetings…arg. It’s time I could spend working instead of discussing the merits of ebooks versus electronic books versus ensemble of ebooks…

  7. I feel the exact same about oranges!

    p.s. loving the opportunity to brush up on my french reading!

  8. Mel

    Merci beaucoup (see, I knew that high school French would come in handy)!