Irritation, screech screech


I think that in trying to imitate Julia Child all last week has finally taken a toll on my voice. Yesterday I slept in the afternoon because I was tired and when I woke up my throat was sore, prickly. And my voice just decided to mutate. Hehe

We went grocery shopping and coming back we had an argument about pantyhose. Don’t know why I would argue over that instead of just saying to my boyfriend I don’t give a damn and can we just change the subject. I was screaming almost because I was irritated with his arguments and he was laughing which made me laugh and irritated me even more…by the time I was home I was tired and my voice was starting to sound like a screech. It was befitting since a screech feels like what my mood has been for the past few days. No fighting just irritation over every little thing.

Screech screech screech. Maybe because it’s PMS and they’re getting stronger the longer I stay off the pill and I have been late every month so the PMS starts at the right day and lasts as long as I’m not menstruated. Maybe because we have squirrels in the ceiling. Maybe because I know that when I go back to work in January I will be in a rush. Maybe because the main reason of why I’m usually irritated is because I feel the other person does not understand what I’m saying or I can’t understand them, different perceptions. Maybe because I don’t feel like seeing anyone. maybe because we’re having a party on the 27th and we have so much to do before we are ready. Maybe because while we’re gone, the landlord will have to come in the apartment with a plumber.

Anyway. Screech screech. I don’t feel particularly moody just screechy when things don’t go my way.

8 réflexions sur “Irritation, screech screech

    • pandabox33 dit :

      I’m there now, at my parent’s. Lot less screeching with a glass or two of Pineau des Charentes. LOL Thanks for the comment. 🙂

  1. Glad to hear that your Christmas picked up. Yes, a nice glass of wine (I’ll be having some more Merlot later) does make everything so much better, eh?! Unfortunately mine didn’t go quite to plan (as you can probably tell…I wouldn’t be writing a comment on your blog if it was!).

    petrichoric.wordpress.com

  2. Hope it’s gotten better! Enjoy the party, though, I know a get-together helps my mood immensely (even though so much work before hand…well, for us!).

    ~ICLW

    • pandabox33 dit :

      Thank you for the comment ! The parties at my parent’s and aunt’s were okay. I am starting to see why my family makes my boyfriend laugh…I still have the party at my house and at my bf’s parents’ house.

  3. staciet dit :

    Ah yes. The lovly PMS. I can totally relate. I hope things are better for you today.

    Here from ICLW.

    • pandabox33 dit :

      Thank you for your comment…PMS is not over yet. Lovely indeed, lol. But my stress levels are lower. Christmas is over, party with friends is over…I just have to write my homework and send it and then it’s New year’s day. Brrr

  4. xjanesatticx dit :

    I liked the movie but the voice irritated me.

    But yeah, that movie brings out the cook in all of us.

Les commentaires sont fermés.