Écrapoue


On my balcony, my rocking chair is buried. I don’t see the table anymore. On my other balcony out back, my trash can is full of snow and the white fluff is blocking the gate door.

I was getting to work this morning and there were a couple of vehicules for snow clearing. A bulldozer and a dump truck. I was walking carefully on the sidewalk trying not to slide. Not far from the street corner I was facing a snow mountain and wondering how I was going to cross it without falling or covering myself up. All of a sudden I saw the bulldozer’s shovel almost over me and I screamed ! Then I realized it wasn’t there to flatten me. It took all the snow out of the way by flattening it and taking it in the street.

I felt silly ! I smiled to the driver and hurried to the corner and on the other side.

Commentaires fermés sur Écrapoue

Classé dans Général

Les commentaires sont fermés.