The future is here


I started dating my boyfriend 2 years ago. It didn’t take long before we knew we were meant to be together and we wanted it to last. I knew within the first date that I wanted him in my life.

After three weeks, he had pledged his love and his life to me. It was kind of a wedding vow while he was sitting in my kitchen.

It has been a great 2 years during which I got a permanent job, he lost his and started school again, I stopped therapy, he moved in, we discovered the beach and tried fancy restaurants to celebrate stuff, we laughed, we broke my bed, I got raises, he asked for a loan, etc.

We talked about kids and having a house and it all seemed so far away.

But this week, we realized that the future is here. In 6 months he will finish school and get a job. After he gets a job, we wait three months…and we are going to « try it ». If everything goes well, we are going to have sexy time without protection. I will be 36 so I don’t know how long it will take but I am finally nearing that point I have waited for for years.

YEEEE!!!

4 Commentaires

Classé dans La vie de couple

4 réponses à “The future is here

  1. I hope you choose to tie the knot first, before becoming parents. You don’t want to miss out on the whole bride thing ;-) Have a blessed weekend!

  2. Congratulations! I loved this post. So glad to read about such a happiness. Good luck to you!

  3. oneladyintheworld

    je vais prier fort fort, pour être matante :)